About Us

About the Center

The center for Autism Research (CFAR) at King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (KFSH&RC) was established through a grant from SABIC in 2010, aiming to create a specialized center of autism research. At present, since 2018, Riyad Bank has been supporting the Centre for Autism Research as part of its social responsibility.

The Center scope of works is not limited to research only as it includes - clinical and diagnostic services, translation and adaption of evidence-based diagnostic and interventional tools and kits, establishment of training programs and opportunities for both professionals and families, As well as, providing awareness programs throughout the year and during the International day of Autism and April month.

Riyadh Bank
Current Sponsor
SABIC
Previous Sponsor

Mission

To become a reference in Autism diagnosis and intervention, and contribute to improve the quality of services in Saudi Arabia, aside to assist the integration into society.

Vision

To achieve leadership and Excellence in Autism Research field.

Strategic Goals

  • Establish the accessibility to translated, adapted and validated screening and diagnosis tools and early intervention tools and methods to the local Arabic-speaking audience.
  • Provide professional training to increase the capacity to perform Diagnosis and Early intervention of ASD.
  • Carry out and support applicable, cutting edge research.
  • Carry out campaigns to raise community awareness.

What we did so far

850

Diagnosed Cases

65

Scientific Publication

195

Lectures & workshops

Accreditations

ACE

BHCOE Accreditation

BHCOE Accreditation is a trusted source that recognizes behavioral health organizations committed to continuous quality improvement. BHCOE offers a third-party measurement system that differentiates and provides independent feedback on clinical quality indicators. The BHCOE criterion features standards that subject-matter experts developed to measure effective applied behavior analysis services.

The Full Accreditation occur every 1- 3 years, dependent on the organization’s score. This review conducts a full review of laws and regulations, organizational systems, clinical standards, reporting, client outcome, staff turnover, and patient satisfaction. The full accreditation consists of a site visit, clinical observation, interview, document review, survey of staff and patient and systems analysis. Our Center satisfied 91%-95% of the accreditation standards and was awarded 2 years accreditation

ACE

Authorized ACE Provider

An approved continuing education (ACE) provider is an organization that arranges continuing education events for BACB certificants. These continuing education events are behavior-analytic in nature and adhere to the BACB’s quality standards.

The purpose of these continuing education events is to ensure that all certificants engage in training and experience activities that will expand and maintain their behavior-analytic skills.

Volunteering Opportunities:

Our research center welcomes Volunteers to participate in organizing or coordinating workshops / Events. If you're intrested you can leave us your information through the Registration button below:

عن المركز

نبذة عن المركز

تأسس مركز أبحاث التَّوحُّد بمستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث بمنحة قدمت من الشركة السعودية للصناعات الأساسية (سابك) في عـام 2010م بهـدف إنشـاء مركز بحثي متخصص للتَّوحُّد. ولاحقًا في عام 2018، تولى بنك الرياض دعم مركز أبحاث التوحد كجزء من مسؤوليته الاجتماعية.

بالإضافةً إلى إجراء الأبحاث فإنه تندرج ضمن أعمال المركز: خدمات التشخيص والاستشارات العيادية، والترجمـة ومواءمة أدوات التشخيص والتدخل التي ثَبُتَت فعاليتها علميًا، وتوفير برامج تدريب مهنية وبرامج تدريبية للأسر، وكذلك تقديم برامج توعوية على مدار العام وبتركيز أكبر خلال اليوم العالمي للتوحد وشهر إبريل.

Riyadh Bank
الداعم الحالي
SABIC
الداعم السابق

رسالتنا

أن نصبح مركزًا مرجعيًا لتشخيص اضطراب طيف التوحد والتدخل المبكر، وأن نساهم في رفع مستوى جودة الخدمات في المملكة العربية السعودية و نساعد في عملية الدمج في المجتمع

رؤيتنا

تحقيق الريادة والتميز في مجال أبحاث التوحد.

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

  • تأسيس مراجع عربية من خلال ترجمة أدوات الفحص والتشخيص وأساليب التدخل المبكر للمتحدثين باللغة العربية في مجتمعنا والعالم العربي
  • تقديم التدريب المهني لرفع مستوى الأداء التشخيصي والتدخلي لاضطراب طيف التوحد.
  • إجراء ودعم الأبحاث المتقدمة والقابلة للتطبيق.
  • القيام بالحملات التوعوية للمجتمع

ما قمنا به حتى الآن ...

850

عملية تشخيص

65

منشور علمي

195

محاضرات وورش عمل

Accreditations

ACE

BHCOE Accreditation

مركز الصحة السلوكية هو مرجع موثوق، ومن خلال اعتماده يتم الاعتراف بجودة خدمات مؤسسات الصحة السلوكية الملتزمة بالتطوير المستمر لخدماتها. توفر هذه الجهة، التي تمثل الطرف الثالث، نظام قياس لتمييز وتقديم ملاحظات مستقلة عن مؤشرات الجودة السريرية. وتتميز معايير مركز الصحة السلوكية للتميز BHCOE بأنها طورت من قبل خبراء متخصصين لقياس فعالية خدمات تحليل السلوك التطبيقي.

يحدث الاعتماد الشامل كل عام إلى 3 أعوام معتمدًا على درجة المؤسسة الحاصلة عليه. وخلال هذه المراجعة يتم التحقق من القوانين واللوائح، أنظمة المؤسسة، معايير العيادة والتقارير ونتائج الحالات ومعدل دوران الموظفين وأخيرًا رضى المراجعين. الاعتماد الشامل يتم عبر زيارة ميدانية، ملاحظة العيادة، المقابلة، مراجعة المستندات وثم استطلاع الموظفين والمراجعين وتحليل النظام. وقد حاز المركز على اعتماد عامين حيث حقق 91%- 95% من معايير الاعتماد.

ACE

Authorized ACE Provider

يعد مركز أبحاث التوحد مؤسسة مرخصه من البورد كمزود للتعليم المستمر (ACE Provider) في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي لحَمَلَة البورد. وبذلك فإن فعاليات التعليم المستمر مبنية ومصممة على أسس تحليل السلوك ووفقًا لمعايير وجودة مجلس اعتماد تحليل السلوك التطبيقي(BACB).

وتكمن أهمية التعليم المستمر في الحفاظ على مهارات التحليل السلوكي لدى المحللين المعتمدين وصقلها من خلال توفير التدريبات والأنشطة التفاعلية.

الفرص التطوعية:

يرحب مركز أبحاث التوحد بمشاركة المتطوعين في التنظيم والتنسيق خلال ورش العمل / الفعاليات. حال رغبتكم بالمشاركة بإمكانكم تسجيل معلوماتكم بالرابط أدناه لكي نتمكن من التواصل معكم:

للتسجيل »